Of course, the big luxury brands cannot be denied: We men shall also be seduced by their scents. And so Chanel, Prada, Dior and Co. present numerous signature fragrances for us gentlemen. I like to be seduced and show you five of my favourite men’s fragrances from luxury labels.

That’s how the gentleman smells

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Bottega Veneta – Pour Homme

The luxury brand Bottega Veneta is known for its woven leather accessories such as bags, purses and belts. The brand’s signature men’s fragrance stands for sensuality with male elegance. The scents of hay and conifers blend with leather and fresh cedar essence. For me this is the perfect combination of freshness and coarse, masculine scent combinations. Intense and striking.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Givenchy – Gentlemen only intense

The intense version from Givenchy’s “Gentlemen only” series stands for elegant understatement and sensuality. Wood, leather, amber – these are the captivating scents that define this perfume. The initially intense, aromatic fragrance releases the lighter components such as vetiver, birch and tangerine after a while. To me, the perfect fragrance for the real gentleman.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Chanel – Bleu de Chanel

The scents of Chanel are all true classics. Whether for ladies or gentlemen, the extraordinary scent compositions are unique. “Bleu de Chanel“ celebrates man’s freedom with aromatic, woody notes. The timeless composition of fresh citrus fruits and aromatic woods have a sensual and invigorating effect. For me an extremely modern fragrance and an intensive companion to all looks.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Prada – Amber Pour Homme

The first men’s fragrance from the luxury label Prada has been with me for years. The masculine scents of amber, leather and oriental spices create a noble sensuality that is hard to resist. The top note of the men’s fragrance contains bergamot, cardamom and tangerine. In contrast, patchouli and vanilla from the heart note. Elegant and unobtrusive, perfect for an evening for two.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Dior – Sauvage

The men’s fragrances from Dior are always very special. The balanced scent compositions usually convince me quickly. The quite new men’s fragrance “Sauvage” is therefore already a classic for me. The extraordinary fragrance tells of wide landscapes and blue skies. Amber, bergamot and pepper are fresh and elegant at the same time. Sauvage smells of freedom and wilderness – go out into life!

Photos by Christian Geppert

4 replies on “Beauty | Signature fragrances for the gentleman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Die großen Luxusmarken lassen es sich natürlich nicht nehmen: Auch wir Männer sollen von ihren Düften verführt werden. Und so entdeckt man bei Chanel, Prada, Dior und Co. zahlreiche Signature-Düfte für uns Herren. Ich lasse mich gerne verführen und stelle hier fünf meiner liebsten Herrendüfte der Luxuslabels vor.

So duftet der Gentleman

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Bottega Veneta – Pour Homme

Die Luxusmarke Bottega Veneta ist für ihre geflochtenen Lederaccessoires wie Taschen, Geldbörsen und Gürtel bekannt. Der Signature Herrenduft der Marke steht für Sinnlichkeit mit männlicher Eleganz. Die Duftnoten aus Heu und Nadelbäumen mischen sich mit Leder und frischer Zedernessenz. Für mich die perfekte Kombination aus Frische und derben, männlichen Duftkombinationen. Intensiv und markant.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Givenchy – Gentlemen only intense

Die Variante Intense aus der Serie „Gentlemen only“ von Givenchy steht für elegantes Understatement und Sinnlichkeit. Holz, Leder, Amber – das sind die fesselnden Duftnoten, die dieses Parfüm bestimmen. Der anfangs intensive, aromatische Duft lässt nach einer Weile die leichteren Komponenten wie Vetiver, Birke und Mandarine frei. Für mich der perfekte Duft für den wahren Gentleman.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Chanel – Bleu de Chanel

Die Düfte von Chanel sind alle wahre Klassiker. Ob für Damen oder Herren, die außergewöhnlichen Duftkompositionen sind einzigartig. „Bleu de Chanel“ feiert die Freiheit des Mannes mit aromatisch, holzigen Noten. Die zeitlose Komposition aus frischen Zitrusfrüchten und aromatischen Hölzern wirken sinnlich und belebend. Für mich ein extrem moderner Duft und intensiver Begleiter zu allen Looks.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Prada – Amber Pour Homme

Der erste Männerduft des Luxuslabels Prada begleitet mich schon seit Jahren. Die maskulinen Duftnoten aus Amber, Leder und orientalischen Gewürzen erzeugen eine edle Sinnlichkeit, der man sich nur schwer entziehen kann. In der Kopfnote des Herrendufts finden sich Bergamotte, Kardamom und Mandarine. Im Kontrast dazu Patchouli und Vanille aus der Herznote. Elegant und unaufdringlich, perfekt für einen Abend zu zweit.

Herrenduefte-Gentleman-Parfuem-Style-Maennermode-Beauty-Prada-Dior-Givenchy-Chanel

Dior – Sauvage

Die Herrendüfte aus dem Hause Dior sind immer ganz besonders. Die ausgewogene Duftkompositionen überzeugen mich in der Regel schnell. Der relativ neue Herrenduft „Sauvage“ ist daher schon jetzt ein Klassiker für mich. Der außergewöhnliche Duft erzählt von weiten Landschafte und blauem Himmel. Amber, Bergamotte und Pfeffer wirken frisch und elegant zugleich. Sauvage duftet nach Freiheit und Wildnis – raus ins Leben!

Photos by Christian Geppert

2 replies on “Beauty | Signature-Düfte für den Gentleman

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.