I love fashion and unusual designs! Young designers in particular stand for individual fashion and creative ideas. The final collections at the fashion schools are often experimental and creative. In my work as a model I have often had the opportunity to work with creative young designers and would now like to present some of their work here. With this article a new series starts on the men’s fashion blog “Kaisers neue Kleider”, which is intended to open the view for new fashion: The new generation of German designers.

Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign

WHY – the fashion of generation Y

The first in this series are the designers Marie-Therese Thiers and Alina Perhöfer. The collection “WHY” is the result of her joint bachelor thesis at the AMD in Düsseldorf. The ideals, the questioning attitude and the individuality of Generation Y are the guiding themes. The individual pieces are completely in white and are composed of sporty and casual silhouettes. Inspired by sports- and streetwear, they take up the athletic trend and turn it into high fashion. Different materials such as lycra, silk, sweater fabric and tulle are stylistic elements. Eye-catching and good – WHY does not set a question mark but defines the fashion ideals of a creative generation.

Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

4 replies on “Editorial | The new generation of German designers (Part I)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ich liebe Mode und ausgefallenes Design! Gerade Jungdesigner stehen für individuelle Mode und kreative Ideen. Die Abschlusskollektionen an den Modeschulen sind oft experimentell, vielfältig und kreativ. Bei meiner Arbeit als Model durfte ich schon öfter mit kreativem Designer-Nachwuchs zusammenarbeiten und möchte nun hier einige Arbeiten von ihnen präsentieren. Mit diesem Beitrag startet auf dem Männermodeblog „Kaisers neue Kleider“ eine neue Serie, die den Blick für neue Mode öffnen soll: Der neue deutsche Designer-Nachwuchs.

Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign

WHY – Mode der Generation Y

Die ersten in dieser Reihe sind die Designerinnen Marie-Therese Thiers und Alina Perhöfer. Die Kollektion „WHY“ ist das Ergebnis ihrer gemeinschaftlichen Bachelorarbeit an der AMD in Düsseldorf. Die Ideale, die fragende Grundhaltung und die Individualität der Generation Y sind das Leitthema. Die einzelnen Stücke sind komplett in Weiß gehalten und setzen sich aus sportiven und lässigen Silhouetten zusammen. Inspiriert von Sportkleidung und Streetwear greifen sie den Trend der Athleuisure auf und setzen ihn in High-Fashion um. Unterschiedliche Materialien wie Lycra, Seide, Sweaterstoff und Tüll treffen aufeinander und sind entscheidende Stilelemente. Auffällig und gut – WHY setzt kein Fragezeichen sondern definiert die Modeideale einer kreativen Generation.

Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign Designer-Nachwuchs-Deutschland-Modeschule-Editorial-Fashion-Modedesign

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

2 replies on “Editorial | Der neue deutsche Designer-Nachwuchs (Teil I)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.