The Berlin fashion label Brachmann Menswear presents in its S/S 17 collection urban chic and minimalistic elegance for modern men. The progressive, post-classical men’s fashion seems timeless and convinces with high-quality fabrics and first-class workmanship. Under the title „Sailor Boy’s Heimatland“ you discover elements in the style of sailor shirts and trousers as well as numerous details.

Post-classical men’s fashion

Brachmann Menswear presented itself for the first time in January 2014 on the Berlin Fashion Week and quickly became an established part of the fashion world. By now the label of foundress Jennifer Brachmann shows its collections even in Paris and was nominated for the International Woolmark Prize of the Fashion Council Germany in 2016. The personal signature of the architecture and fashion design graduate is clearly visible. The minimalistic elegance of the exact cuts express an individual version of male identity that takes over classical tradition and re-interprets it. Numerous details, subtle colour contrasts and striking peel seams make the construction of her fashion noticeable. Classical clothing items like trench coats, trousers and jackets are taken to pieces and re-interpreted with new details. The fasion is inspired by art and pop culture connects the beauty of classical and modern shapes with exact fit, fine natural fabrics and perfect workmanship. The looks I’m presenting here give an impression of the current S/S collection. By the way, a preview of the upcoming winter season had already been given in my article regarding Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin, where I worked as a model for Brachmann.

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Pullover: Jeremy | Shorts: Ralf | Sandals: Camper

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Vest: Nordmann | Pants: Riley | Sandals: Kavat

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Shirt: Gunter | Pants: Reimund | Backpack: Zign | Sneaker: Your turn

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Trenchcoat: Norman | Shirt: Henning | Pants: Reimund | Weekender: Zign | Shoes: Etal

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

This post contains affiliate-links.

7 replies on “Editorial | Brachmann Spring / Summer 2017

    1. Danke Stella! Ich liebe die Kleidung von Brachmann, sie ist einfach klassisch aber hat richtig viele spannende Details. Sandalen mit Socken wirst du diesen Sommer wohl öfter sehen – alle Designer haben ihre Models so über den Laufsteg geschickt 😉 Aber klar, das bleibt Geschmackssache. LG, Maik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Das Berliner Modelabel Brachmann Menswear präsentiert in seiner S/S 17 Kollektion urbanen Chic und minimalistische Eleganz für moderne Männer. Die progressive, post-klassische Männermode erscheint zeitlos und überzeugt durch hochwertige Stoffe und erstklassige Verarbeitung. Unter dem Titel „Sailor Boy’s Heimatland“ entdeckt man Anlehnungen an Matrosenhemden und -hosen sowie zahlreiche Details.

Post-klassische Männermode

Brachmann Menswear präsentierte sich erstmals im Januar 2014 auf der Berliner Fashion Week und erlangte schnell einen festen Platz in der Modewelt. Mittlerweile zeigt das Label um Gründerin Jennifer Brachmann ihre Kollektionen sogar in Paris und wurde 2016 für den International Woolmark Prize der Fashion Council Germany nominiert. Die Handschrift der Architektur- und Modedesign-Absolventin ist deutlich erkennbar. Die minimalistische Eleganz der exakten Schnitte bringen eine individuelle Version männlicher Identität zum Ausdruck, die Stilmittel der klassischen Tradition übernimmt und neu interpretiert. Zahlreiche Details, subtile Farbkontraste und deutliche Trennungsnähte lassen die Konstruktion ihrer Mode erkennen. Klassische Kleidungsstücke wie Trenchcoats, Hosen und Sakkos werden in ihre Bestandteile zerlegt und mit Details neu interpretiert. Die von Kunst und Pop-Kultur inspirierte Mode verbindet so die Schönheit klassischer und neuer Formen mit genauer Passform, edlen Stoffen aus Naturfasern und einer handwerklich perfekten Fertigung. Meine hier gezeigten Looks geben einen Eindruck in die aktuelle S/S Kollektion. Eine Vorschau auf die kommende Wintersaison gab es übrigens schon in meinem Beitrag zur Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin, bei der ich als Model für Brachmann tätig war.

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Pullover: Jeremy | Shorts: Ralf | Sandalen: Camper

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Weste: Nordmann | Hose: Riley | Sandalen: Kavat

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Hemd: Gunter | Hose: Reimund | Rucksack: Zign | Sneaker: Your turn

Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual Editorial-Brachmann-Menswear-Spring-Summer-Casual

Trenchcoat: Norman | Hemd: Henning | Hose: Reimund | Weekender: Zign | Schuhe: Etal

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

Dieser Beitrag enthält Affiliate-Links.

6 replies on “Editorial | Brachmann Spring / Summer 2017

    1. Danke Stella! Ich liebe die Kleidung von Brachmann, sie ist einfach klassisch aber hat richtig viele spannende Details. Sandalen mit Socken wirst du diesen Sommer wohl öfter sehen – alle Designer haben ihre Models so über den Laufsteg geschickt 😉 Aber klar, das bleibt Geschmackssache. LG, Maik.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.