In the first week of july the designers and fashion labels meet at the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. They presented their collections for the Spring/Summer 2018 season and set the trends for the coming year.

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer

Kaufhaus Jandorf and the Berlin Fashion Salon

The biggest runway of the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week was once again at the Kaufhaus Jandorf. Among others, Ivan Mandzukic presented the upcoming pieces of his label Ivanman. Inspired by Joseph Beuys and classic working clothes, he shows masculine pieces in intense blue with oversized cuts. Loose waistcoats and wide jackets appeared in a summery look.

Besides the runway in the department store, the Berline Fashion Salon was a real highlight. In the noble ambience of the Kronprinzenpalais, numerous designers presented the highlights of their collections and were available to answer guests’ questions. So we had a great conversation with Julia Jentzsch and talked to Jennifer Brachmann about her new collection. She presented her new look at a show on the terrace of the Palais and shows not only the classic masterpieces but also clothing for women.

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer

The trends: sporty and wide cut

Also in the coming summer our clothes will remain wide and sporty. The designers at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week showed oversized shorts, jackets and sporty shirts. At Sadak you could see net fabrics, Atelier About used Asian patterns and embroideries. In addition, the West will be a big topic in the coming season, as we saw it from Ivanman and Vladimir Karaleev. It will be exciting!

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Vladimir Karaleev
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Sadak
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Atelier About
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Brachmann
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Ivanman
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Hien Le

Photos by Kowa-Berlin, Andreas Hofrichter, Mercedes-Benz Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In der ersten Juli Woche war es wieder so weit: Die Designer und Modelabels luden nach Berlin zur Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week. Dabei präsentierten sie ihre Kollektionen für die Saison Spring/Summer 2018 und legten die Trends für das kommende Jahr fest.

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer

Kaufhaus Jandorf und der Berliner Modesalon

Der größte Runway der Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week war auch dieses Mal im Kaufhaus Jandorf. Hier präsentierte unter anderem Ivan Mandzukic die kommenden Stücke seines Labels Ivanman. Inspiriert von Joseph Beuys und klassischer Arbeitskleidung entstanden maskuline Stücke in intensivem Blau mit Oversized-Schnitten. Lockere Westen und weite Jacken zeigten sich in einem sommerlichen Look.

Neben dem Runway im Kaufhaus war Der Berliner Modesalon ein echtes Highlight. In edlem Ambiente des Kronprinzenpalais präsentierten zahlreiche Designer die Highlights ihrer Kollektionen und standen den Gästen für Fragen zur Verfügung. So hatten wir ein tolles Gespräch mit Julia Jentzsch und unterhielten uns mit Jennifer Brachmann über ihre neue Kollektion. Diese zeigte sie mit einer Show auf der Terrasse des Palais und präsentierte neben den klassischen Herrenstücken nun auch Kleidung für Damen.

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer

Die Trends: Sportlich und weit geschnitten

Auch im kommenden Sommer bleibt unsere Kleidung weit und sportlich. Die Designer auf der Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week zeigten oversized Shorts, Jacken und sportliche Shirts. Bei Sadak sah man Netzstoffe, Atelier About setzte asiatische Muster und Stickereien ein. Zudem werden Westen ein großes Thema in der kommenden Saison, wie wir sie bei Ivanman und Vladimir Karaleev gesehen haben. Es wird spannend!

MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Vladimir Karaleev
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Sadak
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Atelier About
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Brachmann
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Ivanman
MBFW-Berlin-Fashion-Week-Modesalon-Malefashion-Trends-Sommer
Hien Le

Photos by Kowa-Berlin, Andreas Hofrichter, Mercedes-Benz Fashion

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.