The handwritten letters of her grandfather from the Second World War inspired Stella Lavinia Overmann to her collection “Trails”. I wear a pale green woollen coat combined with brown trousers and a floral shirt. Elegantly and cool at the same time.

Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform

Trails

A breath of the 40s is in the collection “Trails” of the Berlin fashion designer Stella Lavinia. She combines their vintage-inspired creations with modern elements and generates an unusual and imaginative style. The use of colours, prints and high-quality materials like silk and wool dominate the collection. I wear a pale green woollen coat whose golden buttons and shoulder flaps reminds me a bit of an uniform. The shirt in violet is of silk and has a decorative flower-print. In addition I combine deep brown hip-trousers from crude checked material. The influence from the 40s is clearly recognizable – but the outfit also generates a very modern and stylish look.

In summer 2017 Stella Lavinia Overmann startetd her own label after she finished her studies at the Best-Sabel-school in Berlin. With her collection Memento Vivere she won the graduate’s prize. Her collections enclose ladies’ wears and man’s clothes. There are more infos to Stella Lavinia on her website.

Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

One thought on “Outfit | Trails – A vintage-inspired look

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Die handgeschriebenen Briefe ihres Großvaters aus dem Zweiten Weltkrieg inspirierten Stella Lavinia Overmann zu ihrer Kollektion „Trails“. Ich trage einen hellgrünen Wollmantel kombiniert mit einer braunen Hose und geblümtem Hemd. Elegant und lässig zugleich.

Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform

Trails

Ein Hauch der 40er Jahre steckt in der Kollektion „Trails“ der Berliner Modedesignerin Stella Lavinia. Ihre Vintage-inspirierten Kreationen kombiniert sie mit modernen Elementen und erzeugt einen außergewöhnlichen und einfallsreichen Style. Die Verwendung von Farben, Prints und hochwertigen Materialien wie Seide und Wolle dominieren die Kollektion. Ich trage einen hellgrünen Wollmantel, dessen goldenen Knöpfe und Schulterklappen an eine Uniform erinnern. Das Hemd in Violett ist aus Seide und hat einen dekorativen Blumenprint. Dazu kombiniere ich eine dunkelbraune Hüfthose aus derbem, karierten Stoff. Die Einflüsse aus den 40er Jahren sind deutlich erkennbar – daraus entsteht ein sehr moderner und modischer Look.

Stella Lavinia Overmann startete ihr eigenes Label im Sommer 2017 nachdem sie ihren Abschluss an der Best-Sabel-Schule in Berlin absolviert hat. Mit ihrer Kollektion Memento Vivere gewann sie den Absolventenpreis. Ihre Kollektionen umfassen Damen- und Herrenkleidung. Mehr Infos zu Stella Lavinia gibt es auf ihrer Website.

Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform Stella-Lavinia-Berlin-Maennermode-Vintage-Mantel-Uniform

Photos by Simon Retzmann (Ragnarion Rabenjunge)

One thought on “Outfit | Trails – Vintage-Inspired Look

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.